new to forum and a couple basic questions

Redwings97

Advanced Helper
My name is Trent and I am new to the world of detailing and the Poorboys forum. I found out about Poorboys through someone I just recently purchased a car.

I have ordered PB’s products from Steve and am getting ready to tackle my wife’s car.

Here are some questions I have regarding PB’s product. Just so you know, I am doing this by hand, no polisher yet…

1. Do I apply PwC blue, EX-P and NB in a back and forth motion, not circular?

2. After applying the first coat of EX-P, letting it dry to haze 30-60 min, buff off, can I immediately apply a second coat of EX-P or do I have to wait until it cures 12-24 hours etc.

I know I am supposed to wait for EX-P to cure before applying NB.

I want to thank Steve for his fast shipments. It is great ordering items one day and receiving them the next day.

I will post pictures for critiquing after I am finished with the car.

Thanks

Trent

BigLeegr

Token Brute and Chief Bottle Washer
Staff member
Polishes can be applied either way, circular tends to give more even coverage, IMHO. I apply sealants/waxes in a circular motion too, but Steve has suggested that they should be applied in a back and forth motion to minimize the appearance of any marring that may be induced during this process. I guess this may be a case of doing what you find works for you.