2005 Pontiac G6 GT

danielle

Advanced Helper
Well, this isn't really bragging. But here she is.
It's not perfect, but it is sooooo much better than it was before.
The marring and micro swirls are gone, with just the bigger scratches remaining.
I'm open to all critiques, good and/or bad.
Please keep in mind, I'm just starting out and don't have everything. So I used what I had available.

I started in on it at 8am in the car wash bay.

I did the 2 bucket method.
Washed it once and then clay barred it.
eww...
IMAG1027.jpg

Then washed it again and drove it to the shop to air dry and get started.
After bath waiting to go inside:
IMAG1028.jpg

Here are just some pictures showing the severity of the paint:
IMAG1032.jpg

IMAG1033.jpg

This was after working the SSR2 a little with a white pad at speed 5/6:
IMAG1037.jpg

All taped off and ready to get started on the bigger panels
IMAG1040.jpg

Before:
IMAG1047.jpg

After:
IMAG1048.jpg

Once I got the whole car done, I went over it again with Spray and wipe to get rid of the ssr2.
I then put a red pad on and applied EX-P (love this stuff!)
Let that sit for a little while I washed windows, ate lunch and cleaned up some other things.

After I wiped the EX-P off: and after that I applied some "x" brand carnauba wax
IMAG1053.jpg

IMAG1054.jpg

How's this for a reflection shot :)
IMAG1056.jpg

IMAG1050.jpg

Then I finished cleaning up my things and stood back and admired my work, really not wanting to move the car outside because I knew it'd get dusty immediately.

On the the outside pretty shots:
IMAG1059.jpg

IMAG1062.jpg

I don't have any pretty palm tree's, so pine tree's and leaf less oaks will have to do
IMAG1065.jpg

IMAG1067.jpg

IMAG1068.jpg

IMAG1071.jpg

IMAG1073.jpg

IMAG1074.jpg

Thought this turned out neat with the American Flag:
IMAG1076.jpg

And then of course I took it out on the road and got some more shots:
IMAG1080.jpg

Goin' Fishin
IMAG1081.jpg

IMAG1083.jpg