which products do I use?

NINaudio

Advanced Helper
Hi there :smt006 ,

I bought a 2007 black Accord that I'd like to keep looking nice. I've heard a lot about Poor Boy products and wanted to try them out. I'm pretty new to the world of detailing, so I guess I'm looking for a complete set of products to use: wash, glaze, seal, wax, and quick detailer to use in between washes as well as after washes to prolong the wax protection. Which of your products would work best for me?

Also, what does a person use once or twice a year to remove the glaze, seal, and wax before applying fresh coats of each?

Thanks!

BigLeegr

Token Brute and Chief Bottle Washer
Staff member
Polish will remove old coats of wax.
As to what you need, it depends on what method of application you will employ. Is it going to be done by hand or machine? If by machine will it be a "mart" buffer, a da polisher or a rotary? (I'm guessing not a rotary since you are new to this.)

NINaudio

Advanced Helper
hey Bigleegr,

Application will be by hand. Since the car was purchased used, it does have some minor surface scratches, that couldn't be buffed out, so something that would minimize the appearance of them would be great as well.

BigLeegr

Staff member
For minimizing, go with a glaze (Black Hole is for black).
Follow that with Natty's Blue (paste or liquid). QD+ can help minimize light marring too.
For a one step wax, try PwC Blue.

NINaudio

Advanced Helper
thanks again bigleegr!

So a total system for me then would look like this:

wash: product of my choice
polish: professional polish
glaze: blackhole
sealer: EX?
wax: Natty's blue
Quick wash/detail: QD+ or PwC blue

does that look about right?

NINaudio

Advanced Helper
also, if I were to use the PwC blue, could I then apply glaze and sealant over that? Or should I only use glaze and sealant after using straight polish?

BigLeegr

Staff member
You can apply the glaze and EX over PwC.