New - Help with a few products :)

B

BlueMikey

Hi all :) Just after some advice and pointers really on how to improve my cleaning procedure so to speak. I admit I use a couple of non-PB products (for now) but these will be replaced with PB when they run out, most of which will be soon.

I've been detailing my own car for a couple of years using various products but was really just after some help on what to do next really and products that might help.

My car is a 2000 plate Peugeot 206 in a very light blue colour.

Currently, I'm using PB Super Slick & Suds to wash, then a Sonus clay (soon to be PB clay + PB Spray and Wipe or Spray and Gloss?( What's the difference?) as the lube), PB Professional Polish and finally Collinite 915 (just bought PB Natty Red). For the wheels I'm using Bilberry cleaner then PB Wheel Sealant to seal them and finally Autoglym Tyre Dressing (soon to be PB Bold n Bright).

I've just recieved my PB White Diamond which I can't wait to use! I've also got another PB Professional Polish coming as my other one has seperated (explained below). What else should I be looking to buy and where would it fit into the cleaning process? I've been looking into getting some SSR1 which I'd guess I use before the Pro Polish then apply the White Diamond on top of the Pro Polish?

Having looked round the site there are a few other products that get a lot of mentions but I'm not sure where they would fit in such as EX and EX-P sealant? What's the difference in them and would I need it if I was using White Diamond or would this just go over that before the wax?

I've also seen a fair few people who use the Natty Blue/White and then top it off with Red. I'm looking at getting some White to apply first and then Red on top of that, but apply two layers of the Red and use QD+ to buff of the last layer of the Red, does this seem right?