It's Monday !!! Who has some detailing to do this week?

Poorboy

Founder
Staff member
Hi Everyone ... It's Monday ... who has some detailing to do this week?

Let's hear what you have lined up :smt023

johnnyb

Advanced Helper
I got a call about paint correction on nissan sedan. Or as most call and tell me, "my paint looks dull, it just needs this".

Explained I would have to see it to price it, find if its single stage or not, and go from there. Offered to do a free 2x2 test spot, to set both mine and the customers expectations (with how many tire kickers around here I'm really leaning towards 5 dollar demos, taken off the bill if I do the work). So I may get a call back, but probably not (just going off statistics so far this year).

This is my first year in business fully for myself, so I'm very new to the business portion, I feel I've always been a great worker. To anyone who is working for themselves, or just anyone who has someone to contribute, I feel I could use some constructive criticism. I'm having a hard time finding people who appreciate what goes into a detail, and not a car wash.

Got other odds and ends going, but not so much detailing this week. May be a good time for my work truck to get detailed.

Poorboy

Founder
Staff member
Working for yourself can be hard and personally I would not do test spots or demos , either they want you or they don't .. your time is worth more than $5 and gas is too expensive to waste also. Word of mouth is how you build a detailing business. Make one person happy and they will tell others, and then it just multiplies.