Would these products work best for a black car?

X

xristos

I have a 2004 Acura TL with Nighthawk Black Pearl paint. At night or in certain sunlight, you can see blue metallic flakes which seems to make the car dark blue in certain angles. The paint has minor swirls & light scratches from washing the car.

I enjoy detailing my car & would like to use the right products & steps with Poorboy products. Since this is my first time trying this brand, I would like to know what products & suggestions would benefit my task at hand.

I have a Porter Cable Orbital Polisher with 7.5" Lake Country (VC) Variable Contact Polisher Pads in the following color's: white, black & blue. I can also get the green pad, which is a little bit more aggressive than the white pad, or the orange pad that has some cutting ablitiy.

So after washing & claying the car, these are the Poorboy products I plan to use in this order:

1) SUPER SWIRL REMOVER - SSR1
- apply w/ orange, green or white pad? :?:

2) POLISH W/ CARNUBA BLUE or PROFESSIONAL POLISH :?:
- apply w/ black or white pad? :?:

3) EX SEALANT or EX-P SEALANT :?:
- apply w/ black pad
- wait about 30 minutes before removing product & let sealant cure for 24 hrs. before applying another coat of sealant or topping off with wax. :?:

4) NATTY"S PASTE WAX - BLUE
- apply w/ blue pad
- any wait time before removing wax? :?:

So which product or pad is better to use?

Any suggestions on my step's & procedure's would greatly be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

BigLeegr

Token Brute and Chief Bottle Washer
Staff member
I like the orange pad! :D
But if you have very faint marring, you shouldn't need it.
Do you have SSR2? I remember I once polished out my winter marring using SSR2 and a white pad (Edge).