What is Poorboys equivalent product for......

1999cutiger

the Klasse All In One and Sealant Glaze two part system?

I have been using Klasse for several years now, but I would really like to try Poorboys, based on all of the great reviews and their reputation.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

My vehicle is dark grey metalic in new condition.

I am really interested in a two part system that will last for an extended period. Right now, I get about 6 months from the Klasse. Does poorboys offer this kind of protection?

Thanks for your help!

BigLeegr

Token Brute and Chief Bottle Washer
Staff member
If you like the look of Klasse, You might want to try ProPolish (PP) and EX-P. It might be the closest looking combo from PBW.
The advantages to PB stuff would be:
-Ease of use
-Use in the sun
-More product diversification, which allow for greater personalization of the look of the paint.

For an AIO, there are 2 from PBW-PwC (Polish with Carnauba) and PwS (Polish with Sealant-just released). If you were topping the Klasse AIO with SG every time, you probably wouldn't need an AIO, since you are adding protection afterwards. A pure polish might be a better choice then. (like PP, or the SSR's (Super Swirl Removers).

With the sealants, as I mentioned earlier, EX-P would be closer to the Klasse look than EX, as EX has carnauba in it.

Longevity of any product seems to vary greatly amongst users. Environment, location, even the user/application seem to play a big part in how long any product will last for different people. One may say they get 2 weeks from product X while someone else says it lasts them a full year. :smt102
I have seen pictures from users that show a 5 month old application of EX-P beading strongly.
Hope this helps!

1999cutiger

Thanks very much for your response. Very informative. I also was wondering how the Poorboys products stand up to the high heat in the summer? I live in South Carolina and the summer temps can be harsh.