Re-application frequency?

J

jimeez

I am new to all this...so bear with me.

I just purchased a new vehicle. '06 Silverado. Greystone Metallic paint. I washed it down with Dawn (I know...never again), clay bar all surfaces, EX, then Natty's.

I have been washing my vehicle weekly with SSS with a pre-wash/soak with Bug Squash.

Two questions:
  • How often do I have to reapply the EX or the Natty's?
    What is a good product to use on leather and vinyl interior?
Thank you.

BigLeegr

Token Brute and Chief Bottle Washer
Staff member
1- Whenever you feel like it. :p
Some people re-apply weekly, some monthly, some ... well, not so often. :roll: It's up to you. I usually wait until I either have to polish the paint or the beading gets weak. These depend on various factors, so I don't have a set time schedule.
2- Natural Look is good for either, Leather Stuff is made for leather.

X

xlnt

I live in a temparate climate and my ride is a pavement queen. I clay/polish/seal/wax once a year (at least), and use spray-n-wipe/spray-n-gloss every week if not more. :smt023

V

VroomVroom

I use a similar topcoat combo on my pickup. I'll apply EX once every three-four months, and Natty's once a month. Poorboy's Leather Stuff is excellent on leather.

J

jimeez

Ok. How long is EX (or EXp) supposed to last? I seem to only be getting a week or two out of my application. This stuff should last longer than that, right?

BigLeegr

Staff member
It should last much longer! :shock:
What do you mean by "last?" The water beading is dead? Paint doesn't look as nice? Slickness is gone?
(How strong is your Bug Squash pre-soak mix?)

J

jimeez