NEWBIE..Which products to use.

F

frankdenial

G'day to all....Up until recently I have been using Meguiars products. Poorboys products are now starting to get a good rep here in the 'land down under' so I am thinking of giving them a go. I am not a detailer by trade. With Meguairs I was able to use their online prescrition on their web site and ring a local number to get advice on which of their products to use. I have been searching the web to find out as much info about Poorboys and I am still a little confused about which products to use.
So what do I use...?
My paint colour is called Shanghi Red. It is clear coated.
HSV.jpg

I have minor swirls on the horizontal surfaces and the car.
Unfortunately my car is not garaged very often.
I will be using a random orbital machine with Edge pads www.edgepads.com to apply the product where necessary.
Which Poorboys products should I use? eg SSR1 followed by PP followed by sealant or wax?
Which Edge pad would you recommend I should apply each product with?
I am happy to use a wax and apply more often rather than use a sealant if that gives a better results.
Thanks in advance.

Poorboy

Founder
Staff member
Welcome to the Poorboy's World forum ...you can ask questions 24/7 and someone will always come soon enough to help. You have a great guy down under named David from waxit.co.au and he can always help locally.
I would use SSR2.5 with a polishing pad and do as many passes as needed to repair the swirls to your liking, then follow with either SSR1 or Professional Polish with a finishing pad...I really prefer SSR1 for your color. Then after all the prep is to your standards, you can apply a wax or Sealant or both...Natty's blue looks really good on your color and even better with a couple coats of EX prior. Welcome again :smt006

Steve

F

frankdenial

Steve,